Pom Flowers

Whenever I see a cool craft project online I immediately begin searching my brain for a reason to make it. Case in point – these pom flowers.

It didn’t take long for me to determine that my co-worker, who just had a birthday, needs a bouquet of these for her desk. I picked up a vase at a local thrift store and put to work items I already had – yarn leftover from a knitting project last year, and branches from a tree that we removed from our backyard.

As a bonus (which is less of a bonus in real life), this image really shows off our textured walls. Bleck.

Anywho, I assembled these flowers using this tutorial over at Creative Jewish Mom.  Because I’ve never made a pom before, I used this tutorial on YouTube.

Who can you make a pom bouquet for? Yourself? A friend?

About Sara

Blog owner of HouseBella.com: Affordable and Modern DIY Fixes for the Home. www.housebella.com
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pom Flowers

  1. What a great idea! My cats eat flowers, plus my husband is allergic to most, so this is a great alternative! I’m going to have to give it a try!

    • Sara says:

      Once, my dog Nia got eye level with a counter, so she could pull a plant off, so she could eat the entire thing, so she could vomit it back up on the rug. True story. Gotta love pets!

  2. Becky says:

    Reminds me of the flowers in Horton Hears a Who!

  3. Pingback: Happy Halloween! |

  4. Pingback: Mantle Love |

  5. So glad you made the project! And thanks so very much for giving credit for the idea to my post, I’m being very careful about that myself these days! I’m going to add you to my pist of reader projects and hopefully I’ll link back to you one day soon! all the best!

Leave a Reply

